SHEEP★DOLL


Anchors Away
May 26, 2012, 11:34 am
Filed under: clothing, shopping | Tags: , , , ,

I went shopping at Pacific Center’s Aritzia. I don’t know why I like to shop at that over-priced warehouse, but I was happy to pick up the light mint green blazer I had my eye on, along with a pair of cute buttoned shorts. I believe they are called “Talula Starboard Shorts with Anchor Buttons” on the official website.

Official image from Aritzia’s website.

These shorts aren’t a new item; they’ve been around for as long as I can remember. I know because a couple months back, I spotted them and resisted the urge to buy them. I somewhat regret buying them now, since they were original price at $50CAD, and also because they’re cheap (quality-wise!) as hell. Today at work, one of the anchor buttons actually popped right off!

So much for “fastening the anchor!”

Basically, I paid original price for a garment that fell apart on me the next day. I also happened to take the tags off, so there’s no chance of a return. Thank goodness I’m quite skilled with a needle and thread! I’ll be sewing this button back when I get home after another grueling day of work. (For some reason I work ten days in a row.. is that legal?)

This reminds me of the time where I bought a red Lush blazer and ended up having to sew back a seam on the shoulder area. That blazer cost me a hefty penny too, but I liked it too much to return it!

On another note, when I first bought these shorts I was unsure of them because I didn’t know if they would go well with the rest of my wardrobe. After a day of wearing them, they seem all right style-wise. It’s just the quality that really gets me!

Have you ever had this sort of set-back with a brand new piece of clothing? Had a disappointing experience with Aritzia? Leave a comment!

Thanks for visiting~♡

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

